7 May 2021

Can't Wait Books. May 2021


I'm back! At least, I hope I'm back because I love blogging about books too much to give up. 💛 Since May just began and I wanted my comeback post to be something I could easily put together (there was nothing easy about putting this list together), here are all the May releases I can't wait to read. 😋 Suprisingly, I've come across several contemporary novels that I wish to read -- you know I'm a fantasy reader who rarely crosses the fence to adventure into cute/heartbreaking contemporary romances.

7 February 2021

Can't Wait Books. February 2021

Let's pretend February has just begun, and I'm not a thousand years late to announce my can't wait books of the month. 😋 Yes, this is a new feature on the blog that many other content creators already do. Since I was not able to share my can't wait books of 2021 at a reasonable time, I decided it would be better to fangirl about all the books I'm dying to read on a monthly basis. Shall we take a look?

1 February 2021

Reading & Blogging Challenges. Planning an Epic Year

I know, I know: I am late! I should have begun organizing a new reading and blogging year before 2020 ended. The thing is, I was too scared to look at what I pledge last year because I am aware that I failed miserably at everything. Well, maybe I do not need to be that harsh on myself. I mean, these challenges did help me tackle down my ever-growing TBR pile -- even if I did not meet all of my goals. Anyway, I am once again really excited about the challenges I am joining, and I hope to do a lot better this year. 😊

31 January 2021

Monthly Recap. January

Goodbye, January! 🥳  January was a month filled with plans (so many to-do lists), but then something happened (you can read all about it below). I do have some very bad luck -- I've been wondering about who has jinxed me when I was born?! Anyway, I really hope February will be a better month and something good comes this way.

17 January 2021

ARC Review // Five Reasons You Should Read Cast in Firelight

 
Title: Cast in Firelight [book depository | amazon]
Author: Dana Swift
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Published: 19th January 2021
Pages: 448 pages
 
The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.

Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her royal ceremony test, and a girl who just wants to prove her worth to her people.

Jatin is the royal heir to Naupure, a competitive wizard who's mastered all nine colors of magic, and a boy anxious to return home for the first time since he was a child.

Together, their arranged marriage will unite two of Wickery's most powerful kingdoms. But after years of rivalry from afar, Adraa and Jatin only agree on one thing: their reunion will be anything but sweet.

Only, destiny has other plans and with the criminal underbelly of Belwar suddenly making a move for control, their paths cross...and neither realizes who the other is, adopting separate secret identities instead.

Between dodging deathly spells and keeping their true selves hidden, the pair must learn to put their trust in the other if either is to uncover the real threat. Now Wickery's fate is in the hands of rivals..? Fiancées..? Partners..? Whatever they are, it's complicated and bound for greatness or destruction.

5 January 2021

TTT. 13 Amazing 2021 Middle Grade Adventures

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Artsy Reader Girl.

Happy New Year! Wishing everyone a not-so-crazy 2021 and that all your delayed plans may come true. 😊 I wanted to share with you all the books I can't wait to be published in 2021, but there are so many new novels I want to gush about that I did complete my list for today's Top Ten Tuesday. Thus, I decided to share thirteen middle grade novels coming out this year that I really want to read. When will I ever restrain myself to ten books? 😇
 

31 December 2020

Monthly (and Yearly) Wrap Up. December

Happy New Year's Eve! 🥳 Still remember me? No, I didn't give up on blogging after my 10th blogversary (although it might have seen like I did since I have not shared new content nor blog hooped in the last two months). Life was a bit busy, aka I began a course that took all of my free time, so I had to take a mini blogging break. I don't like taking breaks (I fear everyone will forget about me), but sometimes it's very hard to jumble my PhD / work and blogging together. Hopefully, 2021 will be a year filled with lots of new content.