Sunday Post. Over The Moon

Sunday, 20 January 2019

Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviews.
Does anyone know how can I have a conversation with Time? I know this is my usual ramble, but I'm starting to freak out how January is almost over - one more week and half and we will be in February - and I haven't reached the goals I set for myself regarding my thesis (I was supposed to have a full chapter written, edited and ready to send by the end of the month and I don't think a week will be enough to do it). And, there's this thing in February that is already stressing me and I can't think of a good damn reason (pardon my language) I signed myself up for this! *takes a deep breath*  Well, how was your week? Here's quick and short recap of mine... 

Blog Tour. Analiese Rising

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Welcome to the second week of the Analeise Rising Blog Tour (and my first blog tour of the year) hosted by YA Bound Books Tour. If you have missed any of the previous tour stops, you can see all the lovely reviews and spotlight posts here. Today, I'm sharing with you a book aesthetic inspired by one of the main settings of the novel. Giveaway at the bottom of the post

Sunday Post. A Never Ending Cold

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviews.
Good morning bookworms. How's everyone doing?  I'm better from the cold the new year welcomed me with (I hope everyone who also got sick is doing better), however, I'm still not one hundred percent. I'm hoping this week I'll feel better, but with the cold weather I'm not so sure I'll. PS. I'll be blogger hopping later today because I've ten pages of thesis to edit and I need to them this Sunday. Wish me luck.

Anthology Review // A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

Saturday, 12 January 2019

Title: A Thousand Beginnings and Endings
Editors: Ellen Oh & Elsie Chapman
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: June 26th 2018
Pages: 336

"Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings. These are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries.

Fifteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate.

Compiled by We Need Diverse Books’s Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, the authors included in this exquisite collection are: Renee Ahdieh, Sona Charaipotra, Preeti Chhibber, Roshani Chokshi, Aliette de Bodard, Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Rahul Kanakia, Lori M. Lee, E. C. Myers, Cindy Pon, Aisha Saeed, Shveta Thakrar, and Alyssa Wong.

A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother’s mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place. From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. For fans of Neil Gaiman’s Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie’s New York Times–bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me.
"

TTT. Can't Wait Books of 2019

Tuesday, 8 January 2019

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Artsy Reader Girl.
I know that I'm diverging from today's topic, but I decided to talk about all the 2019 releases I'm excited about. Well, not all of them because then this would be a never-ending-post. So, to keep it short, I decided only to mention books whose covers have already been announced (dear Juliet Marillier, I need to see the cover of The Harp of Kings) and books that aren't sequels to any on-going series (but companions novels are acceptable). Now, can we just have a long conversation about how 2019 will be the year of beautiful book covers?

Sunday Post. A New Beginning

Sunday, 6 January 2019

Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviews.
Happy New Year! 🎉 Wishing to every single one of by fellow Book Dragons one more year loaded with sweet recollections and cheerful times. Thank you so much to everyone who has read my posts over the past year and supported me through some hard moments Also, good luck decreasing the never-ending TBR pile that haunts every year that goes by. 😜 The new year has just began, but I have all these books I want to read and I'm already fearing that three hundred and seventy five days won't be enough to do it. *taking a deep breath* I solemnly swear I'll not freak out about it. Much.

TTT. My Favourite Books of 2018

Tuesday, 1 January 2019

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Artsy Reader Girl.
HAPPY NEW YEAR! The arrival of a new year means crazy resolutions, setting your Goodreads goal and looking back at 2018 and create a thousand bookish lists rambling about the best, the good and the worst. Today, I'll be sharing with you my favourite books of 2018. I tried really hard to keep this list at ten (okay, perhaps I didn't try that hard because I really want to share with you all the books that made me cry, laugh, fall in love and be angry at the world). So, to keep this list short, I'm keeping away from mentioning any re-read such as This Savage Song and The Hunger Games trilogy (although, this time around, I loved the trilogy a lot more than I did before - especially Mockingjay).